Is Mama Love Protein safe for people with celiac disease?
Unfortunately, the short answer is no. Although our products are not made with gluten, one of our ingredients could potentially pose a slight risk to someone with celiac disease—oat flour.
Oats are naturally gluten-free, however, the oat flour we use is processed in a facility that also handles wheat and other grains that do contain gluten. The probability is very low that our oat flour is contaminated, but we want anyone who uses Mama Love products to be aware of the small risk.