Is the Brewer’s Yeast in Mama Love Products Gluten-Free?
Yes, the brewer’s yeast used in the Mama Love Protein formula is gluten-free. Most brewer’s yeast is a byproduct of the beer making process—barley (and sometimes wheat) is mixed with hops, water, and yeast to create alcohol and carbon dioxide (that’s the fizz). The yeast multiplies and is then collected to be reused or sold as a stand-alone ingredient. But the brewer’s yeast in Mama Love Protein comes from a different source, and it doesn’t come into contact with wheat or gluten. The brewer’s yeast used to make Mama Love Protein has been cultivated from naturally-gluten-free sugar beets, during a process that makes molasses.
- Choosing a selection results in a full page refresh.
- Press the space key then arrow keys to make a selection.